Dylo, Mylo, and Skylo

 

Dylo BrothersHere is a picture of me and my brothers. They have homemade dinos that LOOK like my Dylo, but they are different colors and have different names. The red one is called “Skylo” and the yellow one is called “Mylo”. We use them to play Dylo in my upstairs bedroom. You can click on the picture to see it larger.

Today, Daddy stayed home from work and we created a whole level of Dylo on the floor of my bedroom. We used other stuffed animals for the other enemy creatures (like jumping fish, and spiders, and jellyfish). We made spikes out of toy swords. We used other toy dinosaurs for the dinos in the background of the Dylo game. We used a big plastic egg as the save point. We even used my brothers blanket (which is blue) as the water that our stuffed dinos had to jump over. We had jump pads, and even found some old stuffed animals that looked like Martians.

It was lots of fun! One of us would sing the music from the game, while the others would be the martians and creatures trying to stop Dylo, Mylo, or Skylo. We made a big mess upstairs, but it was fun. And it was great playing with Daddy and my brothers.

See you in Dylo’s World!

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    It seems that you are having a lot of fun!

  2. 2

    Pop said,

    Great fun on a winters day! I can picture your room and beyond with all the pretending going on.

  3. 3

    William said,

    Games are fun, never stop playing them :) You can learn a lot from games, things like understanding what a boomerang does :)

    Enjoy your games!

  4. 4

    […] in my box, especially things for when I pretend to do Dylo’s Adventure in my bedroom with my brothers. I keep little rocks, and toy spiders, and stuffed-animal fish. I even keep some things I made out […]

  5. 5

    angela said,

    Aiden! Wow, it’s probably been four or five years since I’ve seen you: my, how you’ve grown! =) I babysat you one weekend before you moved to Minneapolis, and we made a storybook mouse… glad to see that you’re still practicing your creativity.

    Came to your site c/o Mr. Cruver, so please tell your mom and dad “hello!” for me.

  6. 6

    […] Dylo ha vencido a los marcianos en Dylo’s Aventure. Ahora tiene que ayudar a su hermano Mylo a armar un criadero de caracoles y para eso necesita atrapar la mayor cantidad de caracoles saltando […]

  7. 7

    Dtqqrjqh said,

    Hey, i save funny photos
    here

  8. 8

    […] Dylo ha vencido a los marcianos en Dylo’s Aventure. Ahora tiene que ayudar a su hermano Mylo a armar un criadero de caracoles y para eso necesita atrapar la mayor cantidad de caracoles […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

